Quotes (2)

It’s Tuesday.  That means it’s a day for quotes.  Here’s some I’ve run across that I enjoy.  Any of your own?

“Our ancestors told the old, old, story with all they were.    All I want said of me someday is “He told the old, old story with all he was.”  – Leonard Sweet

“I have followed Mitt Romney & Barack Obama on Twitter for a year now. As a result my prayer life has increased a GREAT DEAL!!!”  – Pastor Jason Kraft

“Many Christians talk about living the crucified life but nothing in their lives indicates they have ever begun the journey.”  – A. W. Tozer

7 Responses to “Quotes (2)”

  1. Diane Chilson Says:

    Ok here goes! These are quotes my dad drilled into my head, just wish that I could be more consistent to follow!

    “It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt.” Mark Twain

    After all is said and done, a lot more will have been said than done. ~Author Unknown

    And one that I found that I really like …

    We should be taught not to wait for inspiration to start a thing. Action always generates inspiration. Inspiration seldom generates action. ~Frank Tibolt

  2. oH! OH! I love this one. I think it says it all:

    “I am Christian and a Democrat, that’s all.” Roosevelt

    To be Christian to me – the most simple way to put it – is to be LOVE. To be Democrat is to be RIGHT 🙂 Ha Ha – or giving and compassionate 🙂

    • 🙂 Maria, Tony Campolo wrote a book in the 90s (reprinted a few times I think) that discusses Jesus Christ and politics. Although I haven’t read the book, I think I understand the premise.

      As for the Roosevelt quote, I’m down with the first part of it. 🙂 I’ll try to be giving and compassionate while being far away from most ideas of the Democratic party today. Pray for me!

    • Diane Chilson Says:

      Amen sister to the first part, and the third part! LOL 🙂

Leave a Reply

