Quotes (6)

Here’s a few more in no particular order:

I can be changed by what happens to me, but I refuse to be reduced by it.  – Maya Angelou

That vision you believe God called you to, some people will love it. Some people will leave because of it.  – Michael Spencer

One person’s “plum” is another person’s prune.  – Leonard Sweet

Enjoy!

3 Responses to “Quotes (6)”

  1. 1. So “change” should always be positive – and if it isn’t I’ve allowed someone to manipulate my thoughts and actions for my own life – good one.
    2. You can’t please everyone….
    3. One person’s “smooth” is another person’s “dry” 🙂

    Here are mine

    “Things that grow never get old” – Anonymous

    “A relationship with God is not something added on after we complete our basic growth; it is the essential core of that growth.” – Run with the Horses – Eugene Peters

    “To die tomorrow is no worse than dying on any other day. Every day is there to be lived or to mark one’s departure from this world” – The Alchemist, Pablo Coelho

    “Anyone who can handle a needle convincingly can make us see a thread which is not there.” Sir Ernst Hans Josef Gombrich

    “I am not made for perilous quests,” cried Frodo. “I wish I had never seen the Ring! Why did it come to me? Why was I chosen?” “Such questions cannot be answered,” said Gandalf. “You may be sure that it was not for any merit that others do not possess; not for power or wisdom, at any rate. But you have been chosen and you must therefore use such strength and heart and wits as you have.” – Lord of the Rings (movie)

    • Maria,
      1. I like what Angelou says because it’s all about perspective.
      2. I’m interested in pleasing God. Everyone else will have to take a #. 🙂
      3. 🙂

      Peterson: Amen!
      I’m still trying to chew on the Gombrich quote.
      LOTR: To whom much is given, much is required. It’s not ours to ask “Why?” only to ask for help.

      • Gombrich quote means to me: Most people believe others for what they are told or shown to be there (reality, truths) but do not even try to feel or find out for themselves what is actually there 🙂

Leave a Reply

