Wisdom From Above

Great thoughts today discussed in a study.  We read through 1 Corinthians 2 and were encouraged to consider man without God’s Spirit.  Paul writes of wisdom.  But this particular wisdom comes not from man, not from intellectual circles, nor from life lessons.  This wisdom comes from God alone.

No eye has seen,

no ear has heard,

no mind has conceived

what God has prepared for those

who love him

I was challenged to consider my role in God’s revelation.  He reveals what I need to know.  However, if I’m not willing to allow His wisdom to outweigh my own, I will fail miserably.  I’m still chewing and digesting.  And I anticipate this meal might last for some time.

2 Responses to “Wisdom From Above”

  1. This chapter is very humbling.

    The Spirit searches the deep things of God – Does that Spirit reside in me?

    I like what it said in vs. 4 “And my speech and my preaching was not with enticing words of man’s wisdom, but in DEMONSTRATION of the Spirit and of power.” Words are things we hear but God’s Word Reveals.

    mmmm… good food.

Leave a Reply

